• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Newbie watch questions

rmnlchh

Do not accept unsolicited offers
8/2/23
Europe
Hey guys, pretty sure that has been asked many times but i cant seem to find those, so i’ll post those here.

Long story short im completely new to watch world and i was wondering:

What are best ways to clean your watch,
Clean steel/gold strap,
What tools are good for adding/subbing the links
Is there a tool for easier strap changing? I own tissot prx and my nails are coming off when i change the strap sometimes ;)

TESLA760

Time is Money $$
Patron
Certified
7/2/11
Socal Wine Country
There are quite a few different solutions people use. One of the key things is to use the correct polishing cloth to avoid scratching up your watch. You'd be surprised what a little soap and water will do. Make sure your crown is fully engaged.

John

Watchful
Certified
10/1/17
Clean steel/gold strap,
Using warm water and dish soap works well for every day cleaning. For anything deeper, the standard is to use an ultrasonic cleaner.

Is there a tool for easier strap changing?
You'll need to research which screwdriver sizes are best for your specific watch. You can also read this for a list of recommended tools:

Tucker

Lunnyfied by Raddave
Supporter
Certified
23/12/11
Hey guys, pretty sure that has been asked many times but i cant seem to find those, so i’ll post those here.

Long story short im completely new to watch world and i was wondering:

Clean steel/gold strap,
Is there a tool for easier strap changing? I own tissot prx and my nails are coming off when i change the strap sometimes ;)
I use Wrist Clean on all my watches. You can get it on Amazon or directly from the company.

eBoy

⚜️ RWI NMA Chief Bracelet Link Remover ⛓️‍💥🔗🪛🔧
Section Moderator
Certified
2/4/21
A place of darkness and light a.k.a. EU
@rmnlchh

eboy-ralph.gif