• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

New...well - noob here

bootzilla

Horology Curious
9/1/10
Hey everyone,

First I want to thank everybody - for the past week or so, I've been cruising the site, and it is impossible to absorb the vast amount of information that you guys provide here - I've learned more in the past few nights about watches than I've ever known - and it is because all of you all are nice enough to share your knowledge and experience.

Long story short - I was looking through boxes of stuff when I moved, looking for my grandfather's Hamilton (he worked at the factory in Pennsylvania for years), when I came across a "replica" Breitling that a friend picked up as a gift for me in Dubai (I say "replica" with quotes because it bears no resemblance to any Breitling that I've ever seen...it doesn't look cheap though, and still runs 7 years later...go figure).

While trying to find out what my replica was, I stumbled across this site, and instantly got hooked! After tons of research, I've decided to use one of the RWI trusted dealers to pick up a Rolex Explorer I and a Glashutte Senator Sixties - both understated, yet elegant designs - and from comments on the site and comparing pictures, it seems like they are well done replicas for a beginner to enjoy - hopefully I am starting out on the right path! I need something with a little style to go with my utilitarian Suunto Vector.

Thanks in advance for all your help! I'll be sure to post pictures as soon as I get my reps and share all my experiences!

rooster133

Mythical Poster
Advisor
25/7/08
Hello, welcome to the hobby and to the forum! Look forward to seeing the pictures of your new acquisitions. :)

Anopsis

I'm Pretty Popular
5/8/09
And the darkside claims another victim. :cool2: