• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

NEW MEMBER, EXCITED TO GET STARTED!

greghunts

Looking Around
29/8/22
Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to the watch scene and I'm excited to dive in. There are a lot of terms and intricacies that i'm starting to learn about. hI'm hoping to make my first purchase in a month or so after I better understand the nuance and difference associated with factories, movements, sellers, etc.

Thanks!

Feefo

Holding the eject button
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/5/22
EU
Hi and welcome!
Read all the stickies in the New members area and all intricacies will be disentangled! For all the rest, feel free to ask, lots of members happy to help you out with the remaining questions.
Use only RWI'S TDs from RWI'S links, don't Google any. What Google is good though is for researching, add "...site:forum.replica-watch.info" to your query and you'll obtain lots of info from our forum.
Enjoy!

greghunts

Looking Around
29/8/22
Hi and welcome!
Read all the stickies in the New members area and all intricacies will be disentangled! For all the rest, feel free to ask, lots of members happy to help you out with the remaining questions.
Use only RWI'S TDs from RWI'S links, don't Google any. What Google is good though is for researching, add "...site:forum.replica-watch.info" to your query and you'll obtain lots of info from our forum.
Enjoy!
The google tip is going to be very helpful, thank you!

And for my first noob question, what do you mean by stickies?

g00n

Cunning linguist & Master debater
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
1/9/16
party GIF

Reactions: greghunts

Feefo

Holding the eject button
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/5/22
EU
The google tip is going to be very helpful, thank you!

And for my first noob question, what do you mean by stickies?