• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Need help from Omega Gods on this UPO before I buy.

HLB96

Known Member
26/5/07
I have been offered this UPO by another member on another forum for $150. It has swiss movement. I need to know of any flaws on this one. Is it truly ultimate? I know that on the caseback planet is missing the t. I can live with that if the pearl, bezel and face look okay. I am more concerned with a correct front rather than a correct back. I am a noob so I come to the Omega gods for help.any suggestions? This would be my 4th rep in a week.
Thanks for the help to all that respond.

sweet

14/4/07
Misaligned bezel and crooked logo seems to be the only problem on this one (and most of the UPO). Pearl looks good!

If I were you I'd ask for better picture of the face in white lighting like the last picture. I don't understand why all other lightings are orange? :p Also ask to remove the caseback and prove its UPO not lite.

andreww

I'm Pretty Popular
17/3/06
Dont need to remove the caseback. Ask to see the date with a 1 showing.

Serif = Lite

No Serif = ETA

sweet

14/4/07
If you can live with Plane Ocean knowing there's a Planet Ocean available... this is a hell of a deal. Buy it! Personally I would buy it :)

sweet

14/4/07
cableguy said:
^ that would bug the crap out of me....

Plane Ocean lol

Plane Ocean sounds so good. Like an airplane in ocean.... mmm. Or plain ocean! :lol:

Besides, 50% of people you meet won't know it's supposed to be Planet Ocean if you never tell them. Just tell'em it's Plane Ocean.

Am I just weird?

HLB96

Known Member
26/5/07
Here's the face with date set at 1. Whats the verdict-Swiss or not?

treeman

9/4/07
andreww said:
Dont need to remove the caseback. Ask to see the date with a 1 showing.

Serif = Lite

No Serif = ETA

Note to self...check my UPO for this. ;)

cdzsmith

Renowned Member
22/4/07
CA