• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Need help from Omega fans.

powerlifter450

You're Saying I Can Sell?
18/2/09
I'm still pretty new to the replica watch scene and so i don't know what is a good price on Omega reps. my wholesaler offers me x1 price of $120.00 shipped for PO ultimate edition or the seamaster? Eta 24xx series or A7750 valjoux. Same price. is this a good deal? What would you choose?

aceman_1

Known Member
14/12/08
Keep in mind that the ETA 24xx is going to be an Asian copy of the genuine ETA. This being said, $120 for even an ETA copy seems quite good, in my experience you're looking at $200+ for that watch with the ETA copy. Be sure you're not getting a 21j. Not that the 21j is bad, because it's not, but know what you're paying for. If you want the 21j version you can get it for $88 shipped from WatchEden with the $20 coupon.

The A7750 is a chrono movement and would only be used in the chrono version of this watch. All in all the A7750 is a good movement, my understanding is that the hi-beat (28800bph) is more reliable than the low-beat (21600bph) however that is debated heavily. I have a Concord C1 w/ the A7750 Valjoux movement and this is supposedly a great movement.

fakemaster

Mythical Poster
31/5/07
Hmm have to take out the shipping. That's $30 they're eating. So that means you're getting the coveted 'Ultimate' 45.5mm PO with a SWISS eta for $90.

Let me help everyone out here. This is copied from another thread earlier today.

powerlifter450 said:
Silver Tag Heuer Grand Carrera calibre 17 with J 21 movements and see through back, rotor says tag heuer. Date works but not the dials. In bulk Tag Heuer GC calibre 17 RS 2 black/white for 12 $300 each. Price to go lower if ordering more in bulk. These are what I inquired about today. oh yeah and free boxes with either order.

fakemaster said:
I am seeing a distinct pattern developing here. :roll: