• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

My First Rep - From WBK

Comc

Renowned Member
18/5/11
Hi all
New to all this but becoming addicted!!
After lots of reading about Trusted Dealers on here I decided to go with WBK for a first purchase.
My SMP, with Asian 21J auto movement, was ordered on Sunday 22nd May and delivered Saturday 28th May, and considering I live in Scotland I reckon the speed of delivery was outstanding.........many thanks Stan.
For the price I paid for this one, as a newbie, I think it is a cracking deal. I am sure you guys will have your own opinions.
Here are some photos:
IMG_1085.jpg

IMG_1097.jpg

IMG_1103.jpg

IMG_1104.jpg

IMG_1105.jpg

IMG_1109.jpg

IMG_1110.jpg

IMG_1113.jpg

Anyway, i am delighted with WBK and more than happy with the watch received.
Now..........which one next..........???

WatchnScotch

Put Some Respect On My Name
Certified
10/12/10
That was one of the first few watches I bought, it was a really good addition, a little small for me, but a great watch. As for your next watch, there is an endless sea of options!

Bonesey

Mythical Poster
Advisor
15/1/11
Wahey! Another scotsman on the board! Where abouts are you? I'm up in Fife just over the water from Dundee.

You've got a cracking watch there, great first purchase :)

Also very awesome that you're a VIP member already!

Comc

Renowned Member
18/5/11
Bonesey - I did see that you were the token Scotsman on the forum so that I had better join to make you feel a little less left out - "ken" lol
I grew up in Fife, ....Dalgety Bay which is right next to the Forth Bridge. As you know Fifers are always famous for being tight with their cash so this replica buying caper is perfect.;)

Naylor07 - thanks for the comments. I do have quite narrow wrists so I reckon this is a size which doesnt look too big on me........although everyone has there own taste.