• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Maintenance for Calatrava 5296G

Ol129

Horology Curious
26/2/24
I'm new to the rep world and just got a Calatrava 5296G. For some reason, the watch will just stop ticking until I pull the crown out and push it back in. I have verified that the crown isn't pulled out slightly. What's the normal procedure for maintenance for this? I see some threads pointing to trusted maintenance people (https://forum.replica-watch.info/forums/watchmakers-and-horologists.238/), but this link seems broken. I also see some threads recommending one reaches out to the TD. How would I know which route to take for fixing (or is this normal)?

Feefo

Your cleverness is mistaken for your cleverness
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/5/22
EU
Contact your TD and tell him about your problem. I assume the watch is brand new and it'S not something that happened >2 weeks after you received it and wore it.
Ask him what kind of solution he can offer. He'll possibly propose to ship the watch back to China, don't do that. Instead, contact either a normal watchmaker and ask him if he has qualms to work on a replica watch, making sure he knows the movement in question (I think the Calatrava should have a decorated Miyota, so any watchmaker should be able to service it). If you can't find a "normal" watchmaker willing to put his hands on a rep, try your luck here:

The link you posted might have been old.

With a bit of luck, you can sort out with the TD some kind of participation to the costs of repair (full/partial service refund or coupon on a next order).
Make sure you read the TD's terms and conditions first to understand your eligibility for a claim.

Reactions: sorginator

Ol129

Horology Curious
26/2/24
Contact your TD and tell him about your problem. I assume the watch is brand new and it'S not something that happened >2 weeks after you received it and wore it.