• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Loose crown, stem

wheresgerald

You're Saying I Can Sell?
28/5/06
Hello all. I hate this to be my first post but I am looking for advice. I just purchased a Bond SMP rep from TrendsTime a few weeks ago and when I unscrew the crown, it and the stem seem very loose. I've also noticed that the crown doesn't sit flush against the case when I screw it back in, there is a bit of thread showing. I'm a relative novice when it comes to watch repairs and have only taken watches to a jeweler for battery replacements and sizing. My question is, can I take the watch to a jeweler and expect a cheap and easy fix?

ken72

Renowned Member
19/3/06