• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Insert/Pearl on 300m "Bond"

greg325i

Renowned Member
29/4/10
I have a 300m I got from Fakemaster, and I absolutely love the watch. It has the "typical" rep pearl however, and I modded a second bezel insert with a more gen-like pearl. Sad thing is that I didn't recognize the fact that the underside of the insert was shaped differently, and long story short: I kind of screwed it up shaving it down to fit.

So: need a new insert and gen-looking pearl. Does anyone know of a good source, TD, mod (buy this insert for the insert, this one for the pearl, combine the two, etc.)?

There is a great mod on how to do this, but that's a bit beyond my skill set.

Q5?

Legendary Member
Advisor
29/3/09
I have one of these coming:

http://www.watchmaterial.com/viewItem.asp?idProduct=1800

When it gets here I'll know what size it is and if it suits.

This will not look right on a 300M insert.

l_dotss.jpg

Rovin

Renowned Member
27/6/10
In that case, you'll need to have your existing pearl done by one of the lume modders on the forum. Or it's gen bezel time!

greg325i

Renowned Member
29/4/10
either way, both don't look "very" gen :)

Mines just the less labour intensive method...

Don't listen to this guy. He just scored a SSD in a deal of the century over on the sales forum. We have to hate him for that for a few more hours yet...

(j/k) ;)

Trevor actually sources out the pearl/ insert on his current ETA SMP offering. I would chek with him b/c the pearl and insert on his current rep looks really good.

I'm actually looking at having him order one for me.

Here's an example of it, it's not 100% but looks good in general IMO…

http://forum.replica-watch.info/vb/showthread.php/seamaster-300m-professional-blue-asian-84501