• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Help with Gen omega SMP and PO AR coatings

rei

You're Saying I Can Sell?
18/12/06
So ... do the gen SMP and PO have double-sided or single sided AR?

I think I've read that the SMP is single and the PO has double....with blue-ish tint?

Looking at them in the display case at the AD, I can't tell.

TIA
rei

Hyster

29/7/06
rei said:

I think I've read that the SMP is single and the PO has double....with blue-ish tint?

TIA
rei

The Po I think is inner and outer, the early bond smp and the chrono had none I believe but the later red letter ones do.

I think some of the other smp's (black dial etc) had inner coated.

I'm no expert though. Wait for an Omeega WIS for a definitive answer :D

b16a2

13/1/07
Yes that's correct.

The Planet Ocean has double AR. The older SMP and SMP chrono don't have AR, but the new version of the SMP Chrono does have an inside AR coating.

takashi

Legendary Member
4/4/06
It's true what stated above. SMP with red lettering (modern version, non chrono with Coax movement) comes with AR coated crystal. It doesn't appear on older SMP (chrono version included). real PO has double sided AR coated crystal.

rei

18/12/06
OK...thanks every1 for the replies....I'm going to go for one of the AR runs currently offered at RWG for my IWCs and my PO.

-rei

catchthecat

9/12/06
rei said:

TIA
rei

My gen SMP is a few years old and it doesn't have any AR coating on it.

R2D4

Admin
Advisor
15/4/07