• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Gen Eta by Domi or Fran mod ?

Bigshooter

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
15/3/06
Hi All,

Just wondering, what is best to make my AP sec @12 the most reliable. Is it best to put in the Gen eta mod by domi or modifie the gear C and keep the Asia version.

Also what is the cost of each ?

I am very interested in improving my watch as much as possible and am wondering if anyone can help me accomplish it

Guru if any advice would be good as I know you upgraded all your AP's

thanks

Yannou

10/2/07
EU
In all the cases, you will have to add a jewel on the gear of the seconds.....

Bigshooter

Banned
15/3/06
I know that it has to be done.
But I was just wondering what is the consensus.
I am new to AP replicas and hope i dont bother with my questions.
I am simply very interested in Getting my APsec@12 fixed for the long run.

When I read Guru and what he did with all his AP's, I was amazed and I wish to do the same now.

jiddy

Renowned Member
15/4/10
I´m going with the ETA 7750 option with a few tweaks to it.
Love my ROO and in the long run I feel it´s worth the cost :)
But do make sure you "love" the watch enough before going deep.

And if you decide to swap movement and send it to Domi, let fine dd relume your dial/ hands and at least a single side AR.
fine dd also got a few of his very nice custom made cyklops left with correct mag and AR hopefully...
Better to do it all in one go then having to send the watch multiple times.

Just a few bonus ideas to drain your economy ;)

On the other hand, Fran´s mod looks damn good to the existing mvt and probably wont hurt as bad as a complete mvt swap.

But trust me, there are noticeable difference between asian and ETA feel when you work the crown.

Hope this will help clear your mind.

Cheers,
J

Bigshooter

Banned
15/3/06
Yes it definetly helps
I think I will go with Domi's work