• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Buying a v.5.5 42mm Omega PO

forrestwhite

Known Member
1/10/09
Hi all,

I'm a noob to the Omega world so I appreciate your input on this topic:

I'm looking to buy one of the new generation PO's, what people seem to be calling v.5.5, and I'm wondering what dealers are offering these?

Particularly, I'm looking for a dealer that offers QC pics so I can make sure that (1) the HE valve is correctly positioned, (2) the pearl is as centered as possible, and (3) the logo is the new no-happy feet version.

Any thoughts?

Many thanks!

FW

acidburn5103

Horology Curious
10/1/08
bump, same here.

From what I've been reading, seems like torobravo might have them... but I asked him and he just told me "exactly as on my pictures" without a conclusive answer

Xman

6/2/11
I tryed to sorce a new 5.5 and I found an amazing one! Great pearl, awesome crown, great logo, nice ar....... The only down fall....he positioning... Which is something I know I can't correct while all the other things could have been fixed, but it seemed like it was a good trade off. Plus do people besides us really notice the positioning??? I hope not lol

OmegaFan

Looking Around
17/12/08
I tryed to sorce a new 5.5 and I found an amazing one! Great pearl, awesome crown, great logo, nice ar....... The only down fall....he positioning... Which is something I know I can't correct while all the other things could have been fixed, but it seemed like it was a good trade off. Plus do people besides us really notice the positioning??? I hope not lol

Glad you're happy. Can you share where you found yours?

Xman

6/2/11
Sorry for the late response. It was from trevor, it's is a really nice watch for the money, but has poor lume/practically none, and the 2824 clone has no first position/ manual wind. Think I might sell it.

pjsayer

I'm Pretty Popular
18/5/11