• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Best Omega Seamaster/Planet Ocean for 50 usd?

leovincezx

You're Saying I Can Sell?
8/7/12
Hi!
I am totally new with replicas and I am thinking of getting one.
Which is the best Omega replica I can get for around 50 usd or less? What is the difference compared to the more expensive ones (230 usd)?
:)

Bonesey

Mythical Poster
Advisor
15/1/11
You can get a 45mm PO from Silix for $29.99 + shipping which is pretty much the cheapest you can get. It's crap.

jms1977

Known Member
22/6/12
Hi try narikaa I've got one and it's superb alot of people on here also impressed with the porikka :)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

TQDG

9/3/12
I am totally new with replicas and I am thinking of getting one.
Then don't cheap out on your first one, it'll ruin the experience for you. The best experience I've had with a (relatively) cheap rep was the $128 Ultimate Sea-Dweller from Trusty, but I consider it the exception, not the rule.

Which is the best Omega replica I can get for around 50 usd or less? What is the difference compared to the more expensive ones (230 usd)?
Difference between a cheap one and a good one? Build quality, finishing, accuracy of the replication, and attention to detail. Pretty well what you would expect for paying a little more.

Another vote here for the POrikaa from Narikaa. I can't speak specifically to the feel in-hand, but I've been pretty impressed from the photos I've seen from other members.

Q5?

Legendary Member
Advisor
29/3/09
I'd vote on the DG 5GPO. It's only $135 and looks so close to Gen.

Compare the bezel teeth to the POrikaa. ;)

leovincezx

8/7/12
Thanks a lot for all the answers. Great!
Some need to tell me tho what all this things means:
narikaa
porikka
stan at wbk time
$128 Ultimate Sea-Dweller from Trusty
DG 5GPO
bezel teeth?

ajs914

I'm Pretty Popular
26/11/07