• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AP FC Diver V6 comparison. Need help.

J0n4s

Horology Curious
2/3/19
Deutschland
Hello together,

I have the following issue: I purchased the following watch: AP FC Diver JF V6. It just arrived and I was happy for a couple of hours. Then, I had the opportunity to compare it to another JF V6 Model (a friend of mine's) and I realized, that they are totally different in Caseback and Bezel brushing at least. As I am not a pro in the rep game, I couldnt tell by only looking at mine without comparison to a "real" V6. Then I did my homework (unfortunately too late) and checked other Factory models. And the Model I received looked more like the XF V2. Am I right (The bezel brushing looks similar to mine at least)? I post some photos so you guys can put your more trained eyes on it - please let me know. Perhaps, its just like it is and there are some tolerances in production.
Thanks in advance!!
Pictures here: https://picr.me/image/VcAlS0
https://picr.me/image/VcAgQF

J0n4s

Horology Curious
2/3/19
Deutschland
And in any way: would you keep it? Or what do you think of the XF V2 compared to the JF V6?
Thanks!

Garuda

I'm Pretty Popular
15/12/12
your friend does not have a jf v6, its likely inferior jf v3 or v4. the unknown version is better in all aspects. probably the latest xf v2.
does your watch have a 2836 movement? does date flip instant or drag slowly to mid night

there is plenty info on the FC divers. do some more reading.

Reactions: legend

J0n4s

Horology Curious
2/3/19
Deutschland
your friend does not have a jf v6, its likely inferior jf v3 or v4. the unknown version is better in all aspects. probably the latest xf v2.
does your watch have a 2836 movement? does date flip instant or drag slowly to mid night

there is plenty info on the FC divers. do some more reading.