• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

any good speedmaster date reps?

olegd710

Looking Around
15/12/09
Hey guys,
I am new to the rep community, however I own a genuine Speedmaster date. I want to purchase an identical rep of this watch (I have the steel/black dial, but wouldn't mind the white dial either). Do you know if there are any good reps? If none of the speedmaster date's are available, then perhaps you can point to a good speedmaster professional?

mw1015

Renowned Member
26/1/09
the speedmaster is a pretty accurate representation of the gen. obviously it is not 1:1

pic.php

perhaps you can do a side by side if you buy a rep? :)

most of the dealers here should be able to get one for you.

guanaco

Mythical Poster
Advisor
16/7/07
Sidi Power Plant
The current Speedy Date reps are the best right now, almost all our dealers have them. Having the gen, why would you want the rep?

roby69

Renowned Member
10/9/09
Speedmaster reps are excellent, I had one black and I've exchanged with a white/black

and a very nice blue day/date, all the complications runs great, here some pics:

speedmasterdateblack08.jpg

speedmasterdateblack06.jpg

OmegaSpeedmasterwhiteblack2.jpg

Speeddaydateblue3b.jpg

Speeddaydatebluecatalog1.jpg

guanaco

Mythical Poster
Advisor
16/7/07
Sidi Power Plant
I've always wondered why people always want the Speedy Pro rep with so many good auto Speedy reps out there. Baffles me completely. I love that Panda Speedy Roby, nice shots!

rooster133

Mythical Poster
Advisor
25/7/08
As everyone else has already said, you have chosen a very good rep. Apparently the most accurate one is the retro version, as it was the gen used for the replication (see pic). But they are all damn good! The only thing that gave the rep away to me when I put it next to the gen was the crystal... The AR wasn't quite right.

image_calculate.php

guanaco

Mythical Poster
Advisor
16/7/07