• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

42mm UPO experts - Nit-Pick Me!

grifter

Known Member
28/6/10
I just got this from Sead this morning. I'm very impressed with it! Sead was great and delivery was super fast.

I am no Omega expert, so please tell me what you see that needs changing. Let me know the order of urgency also. I bought this as a long term side project to do while I wait for other projects to bloom.

Thanks!

3600db16.jpg

ce821b42.jpg

a46626b5.jpg

4edea06a.jpg

f7322d2d.jpg

0deac573.jpg

levelmanroger

Mythical Poster
Patron
Certified
1/10/08
Texas
Reset the 11:00 marker or the 5:00 marker or both. That misalignment would make the watch unwearable to me as every time I looked at it all I'd see s this blatant flaw.

Urgency: 1

King0

You're Saying I Can Sell?
1/12/11
I think it's the 11:00 marker that's off, not the 5:00. I'm no PO expert, but it looks pretty good apart from that.

levelmanroger

Mythical Poster
Patron
Certified
1/10/08
Texas
I think it's both markers - neither one points at the canon pin.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

PhotoGuy

26/10/11
Is it just me or are all the markers off? Shouldn't the center of all the markers point to the canon pin?

How's the lume? Gen lume is two colors, green and blue. IIRC, the pearl and minute hand are blue and everything else is green.

Feuervogel

Known Member
10/5/11
I don´t trust this pic with the blue lines. This perspective with the lines will make us believing the lume dots are very bad aligned.
First: The blue lines are not centered in the middle
Second: The blue lines ends are not beginning centered in the lume dot
Third: The watchmakers could glue the lume dots only exactly between the small white markings. How shall in this case appear mistakes?

Turn every blue line around the center a little bit and you will see a nearly perfect dial!

Inushuk

Put Some Respect On My Name
19/10/10