• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Bout time I introduce myself

Camris

Known Member
21/5/07
Hello,

I have been posting here for a few months but never bothered to make myself known. I'm Camris/Calix ( hey I was born in june! ). I 've been a watchmaker for the past 7 years and
for 10 years before I became a watchmaker I was a Jeweler. I have worked on may of the gen watches that are rep'ed here, infact I now work for one of the companies that is regualry rep'ed here.

What is a watchmaker doing on a rep site I'm sure your asking. Well, I came here while serching for a case manufacture to produce some cases for me...never found one, but I did find this site which is very interesting to me. I find it mind boggling the level of qaulity on some of these reps. I used to work for Providance Watch Hospital doing repairs and estimates, and becouse we had a retail store carrying 31 lines as well as being a service center for over 21 lines of watches on top of having a walk-in repair center, I saw alot of watches. From the pictures I have seen on this site these reps are masterful, some more then others.

I have a good sized collection of gen watches and I am mostly interested in the Vintage reps of watches that are no longer available or priced through the roof for the gens. I look at these more as hommage pieces then reps.

I am more then willing to share what knowlage I can with members here in good faith.

Good health to all of you,
Calix

daytona4me

sorry who are
Staff member
Administrator
Certified
4/3/06
Hello,

Well, let me first say that it is nice to have you here and look forward to any insight that you can provide.