• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

How close is this to Authentic?

jkgoff2007

Horology Curious
24/6/07
Just curious of how high of quality this is? Or is it just that expensive because of the solid gold dial? I'm new at this , but I cant seem to find an authentic one like this? What watch can I buy that is closest to an Authentic ( any brand) ? I am looking for something that I just need to modify slightly for starters until I get better and know what I am doing.
Thanks

http://www.ttwristwatch.com/index.php?m ... cts_id=939

kinneyrhs

11/2/07
Honestly... at first glance it may not be that bad, but no rep has EVER come close to the detail and craft that goes into Patek.....

Paulrnyn

You're Saying I Can Sell?
13/5/07
Back is wrong and i dont know if they make a textured dial like that.

jkgoff2007 said:
Just curious of how high of quality this is? Or is it just that expensive because of the solid gold dial? I'm new at this , but I cant seem to find an authentic one like this? What watch can I buy that is closest to an Authentic ( any brand) ? I am looking for something that I just need to modify slightly for starters until I get better and know what I am doing.
Thanks

jiro

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
10/12/06
:shock: $1,558.00?????? :shock:

ok....it's got solid rose gold case.....so what.....that's just too much.....

i bet they haven't been able to sell 1 of these yet........ :?

JOEJOEJOE

I'm Pretty Popular
25/9/06
A partner at my firm wears one of these, but with second @ 6 (I believe it's manual wind).

It's really gorgeous, (quite tiny though... looks to me... about 34 or 36 mm).

yeah, I also think 1.5K is a bit too much for a rep. It's quite nice looking though.

seanf

Mythical Poster
Advisor
29/11/06