• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Replacing the Date Wheel...Anyone can do it...

cybee

Legendary Member
Supporter
23/11/06
Well this definitely will be my longest post yet, and more than likely will end up in the dust bin of repair posts. However, if it is able to help one person who wants to try a simple repair, then great.

A while back I received a watch that had the wrong colored date wheel on it. It was not that big a deal to me since I knew that I could replace it. I figured since I was going to replace it with the correct white colored wheel, I might as well take some photos while doing it just in case anyone else here had the same problem and wanted to be brave enough to try it.

Ok now for the official cybee disclaimer: I am not a watch expert and most of the time I do things the wrong way and things just end up in a mess. (of course none of that is really true, only stated for legal reasons and liability purposes)

And any repair omissions here, and there are tons of them, please refer to the posts of Enzo in the tutorial section since any questions that may arise from my posting here may be answered in his postings. He and the others here (you guys know who you are) on the Dark Side are the real experts. Like Enzo says, “knowledge can be dangerousâ€

cybee

Legendary Member
Supporter
23/11/06
thanks gioarmani...it's a little scary opening oneself up to scrutiny. But it was a fun fix. Left some things out, but heck can't remember to list everything. :)

wanmadtim

26/3/06
Nice tutorial Cybee - Don't know if i would ever be brave enough to do work on my watches myself.......but an informative post for those who have a brave heart.....and steady hand. :) Wanmadtim

pugwash

Mythical Poster
30/4/07
cybee said: