• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Newbie here... Finding this to already be a addicting hobby

OmegaRules

Renowned Member
25/6/15
I am new to the replica watch hobby and as you can see, I have a liking to Omega styles and have already found myself becoming addicted to them. I started with the Omega 50th Ann. 007 and when I received it, I was stunned at how well made it was and the feel of it. I even had a reputable jeweler remove links as I was anxious to begin wearing it and she even thought it was real. That got me hooked line and sinker let me tell you.

Ordered the other two I had been looking at which is the newer style GMT and also the GMT Orange bezel with the stitched rubber band. Both also are great to wear and I now find myself trying to give equal attention to all 3, almost like kids.

Anyway, I wish I had gotten on this site and set up the Tapatalk app on my iPad, iPhone earlier as I am sure I would have learned a lot more before jumping in on my purchases but at least I am happy with what I have received so far and the mechanical aspects of the watch, time keeping and GMT functions are all working well.

Just wanted to introduce myself again as a newbie to this whole replica watch hobby and share my 3 babies with you.

f8ca0b0bd0f93113b7d45d8ba907652b.jpg

cmaster

6/9/13
Nice one!

You'll soon have fewer cents in your pocket and a busier mailman...

Wear em well

Thrasher

Legendary Member
15/4/14
The Beach
Yep you will soon know your mailman first name route schedule and he will be dropping by twice a day if you share a common interest. My mailman and I talk about motorcycle engine technology. I think he knows more than i

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

malevolent

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
19/1/15
Nice one!

You'll soon have fewer cents in your pocket and a busier mailman...

Wear em well