• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AP 15400s

Jk100

3/2/14
Hi all as you ap people know I'm new to the rep game as a whole. When I first joined the 15400 really caught my eye but after about a month of looking about I decided to buy a don Ramon. I now realise that this was a mistake as my wrist is really to small for a watch with a case as big as the royal oak offshore. So because of this I have now decided that I'm most probably going to sell my ROO and invest in 2 15400s on RG and one SS. I'm going to put the RG on a rubber strap ( I've seen a pic of one and believe me it looks the nuts! ) however I need some of your expert advice which rubber strap will fit the 15400 and also do Tds stock the ap deployment clasps?

As for the SS 15400 I'm going to go for the black face and pair with a black croc strap probably from Donerix! I'd like to hear people's opinions on tpwhat version of the 15400 is the best and why!

Thank you everybody!

paristoto

I'm Pretty Popular
28/11/12
BP version. I would keep the bracelet and lube it. My 2cts.

Jk100

3/2/14
That's definitely an idea I could try that out! How's the rep bracelet on them?

zero_deficit

I'm Pretty Popular
2/11/12
Rubeer strap on 15400? A google search doesn't seem to come up with anything, care to share a picture? I think you might run into some problems

- 15400 rep end links aren't gen spec, so you'll have to buy an AP Bands conversion kit.
- As I don't believe there are any after market rubber straps for the 15400,youll have to buy a gen rubber strap
- I'm guessing these are really rare as I haven't seen them before
- RG 15400 from Z factory is out of stock

There are plenty of threads discussing Z fact vs BP, have a read of them. But considering Z factory RG is out of stock, maybe get a Z fact SS and an RG BP, and see what you like

Jk100

3/2/14
Get ready for a noob question also is the Miyota version the z fac one?