• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

27/22 Assolutamente on Paneristi

VladARt

You're Saying I Can Sell?
5/11/13
Looks like chinese rep to me.
The stitches are always ideal in gen. And buckle without engravings looks suspicious on a OEM asso.

The strap itself looks pretty good though.

karesz501

I'm Pretty Popular
10/8/10
European Union
I thought exactly the same, but I'm no expert of the various asso straps... All I know is that they are damn good!
Let's see if some of the experts, maybe traders chime in.

Aza

Renowned Member
26/12/10
What makes these Asso straps so good then?
I've been out of the rep game for a few years, and I don't recall hearing about them back then.

karesz501

I'm Pretty Popular
10/8/10
European Union
What makes these Asso straps so good then?
I've been out of the rep game for a few years, and I don't recall hearing about them back then.

Its a relatively new strap line of Panerai, they are well balanced between classy and vintage look, and the patina they develop is AMAZING. But only the gens, they are one of the best straps of the OEM line (for my taste, of course!).
Give a try to a rep, they sell for usd 30-40, you can get one with branded buckle for usd 50 even. No brainer. And they practically match most of the watches.

The only drawback is that they are not special at all and custom made....

TimeWillTell

I'm Pretty Popular
10/3/09
Hi Guys,

I'm on a hunt for a nice Radiomir strap, preferably OEM and found this over on risti. Do you think its legit? I can't tell the difference but its very similar to my rep 24/22 asso...
its gen...if its rep, there will be whole lot of cybercops at p.com calling it out a rep.

Looks like chinese rep to me.
The stitches are always ideal in gen. And buckle without engravings looks suspicious on a OEM asso.

The strap itself looks pretty good though.