• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Salutations from Hicksville, Ohio (It's a real place)

Amikey58

Horology Curious
6/11/13
Greetings,

I am a poor college student that is very interested in watches that cost more than my tuition. So naturally, when I stubbled across this cite I fell in love. My current dream watch is the Omega Planet Ocean Skyfall Limited Edition. It is an exquisite watch with a superb and sporty design. I would really like this watch to be my first purchase here on RWI, but I am unsure who to buy from. Stan from WBK Time is selling one that looks quite promising with a miyota movement. I am not yet an expert on movements so I was wondering how some of you feel about the miyota? Is it a solid movement or will it break after less than a year? Also, Should I go with Stan or should I look elsewhere?

Thanks have a good one,
A-mike

flyr

Renowned Member
15/9/12
Welcome to the forum! Be aware the Mitoya is a quartz movement(it will tick) The gen has a mechanical movement that sweeps. That being said the Quartz movement will keep excellent time and will not have to be worn regularly to keep running like a mechanical movement does. It is up to you. Good luck on your future purchase from whatever TD you choose. Here is some info on movements.http://forum.replica-watch.info/vb/showthread.php?t=163693&highlight=movements
http://www.replica-watches-guide.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=6930

Doright

Renowned Member
3/8/13
Hey Mike,
Welcome from San Francisco, probably as far, culturally, from Hicksville as you can get.
Funny that you mention the Omega PO, as that was my very first purchase 3 months ago. Your going to like it here. A wealth of information and a lot of cool people. Have fun!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

SUMIKITO

Supporter and Senior Purveyor of YouTube News
Supporter
5/4/13
San Marino, California
Omega.......