• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

gen pam111 strap?

jhk222

Looking Around
9/9/13
Hello, Im a noob here:)

I recently got a pam111 noob v3 and im wondering is that a necessary to change the rep strap to a gen? (rubber or brown calf)

as well as can anyone tell me where i can find the gen starp online(and the price plz)?

I did some research but the information i got is all about the aftermarket strap:)

many many thanks!:D::D::D:

JHK

SUMIKITO

Supporter and Senior Purveyor of YouTube News
Supporter
5/4/13
San Marino, California
New guy's Post No: 1

You will have to do some reading here...and lots of it. Most members here have done that and have gotten answers to all their questions, and then some. Oh and by the way, Welcome from Los Angeles, California. :cheers:

ShiroTenshi

Mythical Poster
7/12/11
Forget about he gen strap, get a custom made strap. much cheaper and style.

Sent using Tapatalk

Mickyman

You're Saying I Can Sell?
30/7/13
Hey JHK,

I am thinking the same thing for my PAM also, I guess you are after a cleaner OEM look too, as I am sure the strap shouldn't be over $500 I am guessing, I have had a little search here and on other forums, even google, nothing much found yet for OEM straps, but saw a few original straps on eBay (leather) go for around avg $300.

So at least you get an idea on cost.

Polebear

Known Member
10/1/13
Forget about he gen strap, get a custom made strap. much cheaper and style.

Sent using Tapatalk

x2

Look at Toshi straps, Bakeka (good pricing) and wotancraft when you want top of the bill..and there are many many others..!!
Good luck!

jhk222

Looking Around
9/9/13
many thanks all above:)
$300 seems too much

will consider a OEM:)

btw is the one comes from TD (like the brown calf) really that bad compared to gen?

Mickyman

You're Saying I Can Sell?
30/7/13