• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Look what $129 got me!

P4GTR

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
9/9/07
Here's the movement that came in mine. This is what was in V2's?

IMG_8012_zpsbf0407af.jpg

another pic-

photo1_zps16e95044.jpg

Doright

Renowned Member
3/8/13
Plus... You are wearing it on the wrong arm... :)

Hi all,

I just received the same watch from Sead. This is my 2nd Panerai and I really like this one. So, here's a total noob question: IS this watch designed to be worn on the right hand as Spankster suggested? Not that it matters that much, as I'll never wear it on my right, but just asking.

soze

Renowned Member
26/3/13
Hi all,

I just received the same watch from Sead. This is my 2nd Panerai and I really like this one. So, here's a total noob question: IS this watch designed to be worn on the right hand as Spankster suggested? Not that it matters that much, as I'll never wear it on my right, but just asking.

Yes, The watch was designed to be worn on the right hand, as the crown faces the palm.

However, I plan to purchase this as well, and like you, do not intend to wear it on my right hand.

ALE7575

Section Mod
Section Moderator
Certified
18/1/11
The watch was designed to be worn in right hand but nowadays people wear these watches in left or right without distinction
Even many people prefer for left hand the dextro watches. Crown no touching palm
No problems about that
Just a taste matter

ALE

youone

Horology Curious
21/8/13
very noob question, which direction do i wind? towards me? or away from me?

youone

Horology Curious
21/8/13
face the crown, turn clockwise. you cant spoil it either way u turn.

thanks!! I have been doing it the wrong way ( rotating the crown away from me).

The winding is pretty smooth when i turn it clockwise as compared to my other pams where I will feel some tension.

IWC Doppelchronograph

29/4/13