• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Is it ok to negotiate with trusted dealers?

madtonic

You're Saying I Can Sell?
19/9/12
I am new to the replica watch world and I don't want to step on anyone's toes. I was wondering if it is generally permitted to negotiate with the trusted dealers. I am not trying to beat them down and get a watch for free. I am referring to possibly bringing up a price that another trusted dealer is selling the same product is for and asking if they can do a better deal. Or asking for a discount if multiple pieces are purchased at the same time. I know in some things in life, to ask for a deal is considered rude while in other things, if you don't fight for the best deal then you are the one being swindled. I just want to tread lightly here and make sure that I am purchasing my watch correctly. Thanks

Joered78

Known Member
23/9/12
Good question. I'm interested in hearing the general consensus as well. I just purchased 4 reps for almost $1k and would interested to know if buying multiple watches is common grounds for some sort of deal or price break. Thanks!

cratedroppers

12/9/11
A watch is worth to you how much you will pay obviously asking a dealer to knock of a silly amount wont get you anywhere but a small discount for multiple purchases or similar may be worth a go but don't expect anything big in this market.

cwazy1

Put Some Respect On My Name
29/2/12
there are one or two dealers who have publicly announced that they do whole sale prices.. but of course, you'd have to buy many watches..

Rainsick33

I'm Pretty Popular
23/3/08
only ask when you have a good rep with the dealer or your buying wholesale. I dont think it will go well if your first rep purchase and you ask for discount, expect a big no.

Zack Morris

I'm Pretty Popular
27/5/10
Oregon