• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Wanting to get a AP rep for my husband

Blho01

Horology Curious
18/6/12
I am new to RWI and I am a gal, kinda rare on this forum I guess, so I hope you guys can help me ;)

I am hoping to get an AP royal oak watch as a surprise for my husband, as well as a Cartier santos 100 mid size (with pink leather strap) for myself.

I am clueless which AP to get???? Any recommendation will be greatly appreciated ... I know My hub like watch with leather strap and chrono.

Also, which TD should I get my Cartier and AP from? price is not really am issue for me, quality is more important to me.

TIA!

fixen

Renowned Member
3/4/11
Get him the new updated ap roo safari with a hornback strap :)

jstreit

Renowned Member
18/1/12
Puretime.co is a good dealer and watcheden has been my favorite. If your hub is a fan of orange, the volcano is normally a piece every ap enthusiast has. Also chronopassion is a staple in line up. Hope you enjoy the Cartier and he enjoys the AP :)

aksingh

I'm Pretty Popular
7/3/10
Go for Puretime or Toro not Watcheden, they are not for the fainthearted. AP Diver V3 is the best AP rep at the moment but could be V4 out in a couple of months so...

JC7

Put Some Respect On My Name
15/6/10
Please let me know if there is anything that I can do to be of assistance to you.

tim_meadows.jpg

arcadia

11/8/11
I am hoping to get an AP royal oak watch as a surprise for my husband, as well as a Cartier santos 100 mid size (with pink leather strap) for myself.

TIA!

Wow, if only most wives are like you. ;)

dlc.nla

23/8/11
AP Royal Oak Jumbo Ultimate 1:1 on bracelet with white or black dial. Reeks class & versatility, can be worn in the pool or in a tailored Italian suit, the movement is a tried & true workhorse, & the size is a classic 40mm (i think)