• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Deal of a LIFETIME?

meisenberg44

Known Member
30/1/12
I thought it was different from the original one I was told was a canal street rep.. I posted pics in hopes of learning more about the watch... There were many people who also had been on my side believing it was special... Has anyone ever found something hoping it was special? I mean it seems crazy to criticize someone just for seeking information. I'm new at this.. All I wanted was some opinions, not harsh
criticisms

jsmn4vu

You're Saying I Can Sell?
20/2/12
I thought it was different from the original one I was told was a canal street rep.. I posted pics in hopes of learning more about the watch... There were many people who also had been on my side believing it was special... Has anyone ever found something hoping it was special? I mean it seems crazy to criticize someone just for seeking information. I'm new at this.. All I wanted was some opinions, not harsh
criticisms
You're O.K., mate. You are not the watch, so don't take those criticisms personally. As you spend more time here, you'll learn that there are quite a few people who can tell a gen from a rep just by pictures. You may have seen the thread from a few days ago where a fellow posted pictures of a gen to "test" the group. He was impressed when it was ID'd as gen.

revhrd

Put Some Respect On My Name
5/2/11
meisenberg44, really don't take offense there was input offered about the gen/rep status of your watch. You will see that in the midst of such observations members tend to make light of the situation and perhaps references to other past situations that resulted in humor.

I mean seriously look at KBH's avatar, I would not cross him lest I want to be chased by a banana :lol: