• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Portoguese 7750 improved

marco schaffhausen

You're Saying I Can Sell?
5/2/11
I've just seen that one of the trusted dealers listed a new movement for the portoguese.
Do we have a solution to the problem of the chrono with seconds at 6 o'clock?

ElChe

Known Member
5/2/12

TommyW

21/9/10
is this new version different from the improved 29j version which I think was released last year?

desperate for a rep of this watch so will keep an eye on this thread to see if this improved version finally does the trick

rakirun

2/5/11
I am new to replicas and hands down my favourite watch (at the moment) is the Portugese 3902 Yacht Club. Now I have read a lot about the reliability of the movements due to seconds@6 and its a bit off putting so I started looking at the cheaper versions so if it does break I havent lost much. I saw one on Watcheden on offer so i emailed them for details and was told the subdials aren't a chronograph but month/week indicators. Does this mean the problem that is caused by having seconds @6 is not an issue on these cheaper versions??

texski

Known Member
DO NOT TRADE WITH ME
1/4/11
I am new to replicas and hands down my favourite watch (at the moment) is the Portugese 3902 Yacht Club. Now I have read a lot about the reliability of the movements due to seconds@6 and its a bit off putting so I started looking at the cheaper versions so if it does break I havent lost much. I saw one on Watcheden on offer so i emailed them for details and was told the subdials aren't a chronograph but month/week indicators. Does this mean the problem that is caused by having seconds @6 is not an issue on these cheaper versions??

They use a quartz movement. I find many of their offerings to be their own creations and not very accurate. This is a beautiful watch, but too difficult to rep accurately.

rakirun

2/5/11

DRBAFC

Renowned Member