• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Callaway Big Bertha Diablo Driver

Wiz

Mythical Poster
9/8/09
Today I went to the shop to buy some golf balls, and after a quick talk with the guy, he offered to lend me a driver so I could give it a try.

I used to play golf when I was a kid, but I only started playing again about a month ago, with some friends. I alredy bought an iron serie and a rescue, but I'm still short of a driver.

I'm currently a pretty bad player, playing around +40, but progressing quickly. I'm sure going to test it out this week end, but before that I'd like to get some opinions.

So, anyone tested this one out?

P1050128.jpg

P1050129.jpg

P1050132.jpg

P1050133.jpg

co-axial

Legendary Member
Advisor
16/9/10
FORE!

Hey Wiz, nice to see you back in Golf.

Well, the Driver is a good and forgiving modell of good quality, but: With handicap 40 the loft of 9 degrees in neutral position with probably a stiff V2 shaft...Well, this is not so easy to get it up in the air and straigt, my friend, properly without the proper swing and swing speed...

Try it out but maybe you have the power :)

A good combi for your hanicap is 10,5 degrees, draw, and regular schaft! Try a few options and modells on course and on range before buying and take your time with it. One will fit you!

regards

coax

Wiz

Mythical Poster
9/8/09
Thanks a lot for the feedback mate.

The shaft is actually regular.

The guy at the shop advised me to take the 9° because our golf course here can be quite windy over the trees, so it's not really a bad thing that the ball stays close to the ground.

What I want is a club that will allow me to progress. When I was 12yo I was handicap 25, a month ago I was playing over 60, and my aim is to get back to 25 before the end of the year if I manage to play once a week.

ugoderosa

Renowned Member
12/9/10