• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

New GEN?? Omega SMPC

3035Dream

Known Member
4/9/09
I purchased this Omega off the bay. I'm hoping that I did get a gen. It has the warranty card box and books. No other papers :( On to the pix. Let me know your thoughts. If it is a replica then I would say it is a good one. I don't have the tool to remove the back. He did have movement shots but not to say it was this watch. The watch was in "worn" shape. More than the pix had shown. I'm sure not all blemishes will show on camera.

On to the pix. Sorry I'm no pro at photos.

kV6Gch.jpg

Yeueah.jpg

BtiARh.jpg

xVRxzh.jpg

hxn6xh.jpg

5gHeMh.jpg

i792ah.jpg

N30nyh.jpg

p2OSch.jpg

zd1noh.jpg

Q5?

Legendary Member
Advisor
29/3/09
Does it have a SN# at 7?

And I don't see the red dot.

3035Dream

Known Member
4/9/09
Where at 7? with caseback on? Red dot where? He has had the back off himself due to scratches no professional would scratch it that bad.

idontknow

Put Some Respect On My Name
Advisor
24/5/11
Southwest
Does it have a SN# at 7?

And I don't see the red dot.

It almost looks like the SN was buffed off (gray market?). The red dot would be MIA if the case back had been removed to take movement shots.

OP, how about a link to the auction?

Targa

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
Certified
10/7/10
Serial Number would be on back of the lug at 7 oclock position , although presence of same does not guarantee authenticity as some early reps had one there, lume is better than my gen!!

Take it into a watchsmith, he will know once he looks at movement

3035Dream

Known Member
4/9/09
Found my opener. Got the case back open. Also thank guys for the info.

becqF.jpg

9ktAA.jpg

GIpNH.jpg

rxVNH.jpg

xYpBc.jpg

1NaLz.jpg

B0MD2.jpg

njNDU.jpg