• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

My new Navitimer World - a mini noob review

DRZ

You're Saying I Can Sell?
4/1/11
Hi!

I'm a newbie. Make no mistake, I joined here knowing little about watches other than knowing that I was a fan of a couple of watches that I had longingly looked at when wandering around Jewellers. I knew precisely nothing at all about the Replica scene and, like many, I presumed that all fakes were rubbish, cost £5 and were only sold from "that bloke down the pub".

I was put in touch with this place by a gentleman who collects only the genuine article but bears no bad blood for the rep sceme, signed up and then read like hell... Wow, what a lot to take in!

I knew that I wanted a Breitling and I knew it had to be a Navitimer, but there definitely isn't as much information on these as there is on other reps out there. I did my best to learn the "big" faults with these and set about finding a dealer that sold a watch with as few of these as possible. I was personally recommended one dealer but for reasons of comfort I ended up going with another dealer for this particular watch - PureTime International.

So, on the 15th of this month I placed an order for my black Navitimer World. A true leap of faith and my heart was beating hard as I handed over my money to someone a million miles away on the other side of the world with nothing other than this forum to convince me that I was going to ever see anything out of it!

At that point, I had done everything I could do to ensure that I was going to be happy, but I am going to stick this information in for anyone as green as me that comes along and reads this at a later date:

A rep might *look* stunning from a foot away or more, and even hold up under close scrutiny (even in close up pictures) - but what does a replica *feel* like?