• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Update on off-center "Swiss Made" sub

jll3

You're Saying I Can Sell?
7/7/10
I just took new pictures of the sub I just received. All opinions are welcome. Refer to my earlier thread titled "Does 'Swiss Made' look right..". I was told I was buying a Noobmariner. I'm no expert, but everything looks okay to me except for the off-center crown above "Rolex" and the off center "Swiss Made". I was also told it was a high beat Asian movement, but it appears to just beat 5 times per second. That's low beat, right? Also, doesn't snap over immediately at midnight. Subtly turns over the period of an hour. Anyway, its from a very well respected/trusted dealer here who I am still trying to work things out with. What kind of sub rep does this look like? Serial number on the rehaut is F437091. What would you guys do? Thanks.

dsc00264y.jpg

dsc00267yx.jpg

dsc00271i.jpg

dsc00272gx.jpg

JC7

Put Some Respect On My Name
15/6/10
if you ordered ceramic then be pissed. i belive this is a noob mariner from back in the day prior to ceramic. doesn't look so bad, and the crown logo doesn't look off center in the new pics and the serial number spacing is great!

However, in the future you may want to do a liitle reading as most of the members who have been here a long time will tell you to avoid "swiss" and just get the asain clone. Again, IMO leave it alone unless you paid for ceramic otherwise it "looks" like you got what you paid for (aside from the date change).

jll3

7/7/10