• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Best replacement bracelet for Spinmaster Daytona

aceofdiamonds

You're Saying I Can Sell?
6/9/09
Hi,

I have a beautiful Spinmaster built Daytona (circa 1981 vintage) which I love to bits. But I have one niggle which is the bracelet. Basically its pretty rubbish and I'd like to replace it with something much nicer and of the same period.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to find either the very best replica bracelet or even a genuine rolex.
Proviso is that it suits the age of the watch.

I'm ready to spend upto £200 for the right piece!

Many thanks

aceofdiamonds

6/9/09
Thanks guys, Just placed an order for the bracelet in JellyJoes link. I can't wait!!!!!

advuk

18/12/09
without diverting this thread, it's the first time I've seen yuki's site and see he provides parts (including v72) for 6263 builds..

..does anyone know how much a build/ components would be from him compared to spin or DW and any difference in what he's supplying?

LHOOQ

I'm Pretty Popular
4/4/09
Wish I'd seen this thread earlier, aceofdiamonds...

If you ordered the Yuki riveted bracelet, then it's the wrong size. Yuki only sells the 7206, which is a 20mm bracelet and 1mm too wide for the Daytona's lugs. What you want is a riveted 7205 (or 6635), a folded-link 7835, or a solid-link 78350. Technically, a riveted bracelet on a 6265 is period incorrect, but it's not an inconceivable pairing. Endlinks are another issue, which we can deal with later!

Note, however, that all of these bracelets feel a bit cheap and light compared to modern designs.

One hopeful note: A few months ago, I heard from several sources that Yuki was working on a 7205 riveted bracelet. If I were you, I'd send an email to them to see if they're close to finishing it, and if it would be possible to change your order. If not, you can still use that 7206 on a vintage Sub or Explorer.

jmb