• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

shipping to EU, brexit issues, EU customs issues

azbank

You're Saying I Can Sell?
30/3/13
EU
Anyone ordered anything recently to EU? I want to order to Austria and wonder if there are any customs issues.

Previously, I was ordering through the UK, but now after brexit I am not sure what should I do.

Please advise about your experience. Thank you!

Reactions: Haltec

Ezio

Renowned Member
21/1/14
I had no problems several buys from dealers and m2m

en_nissen

Horology Curious
13/5/21
I've got no experience yet, but as far as I know, triangular shipping uses another country since brexit. The Netherlands or something like that, if I recall correctly.

So right now I don't think there's any issues, but no one knows how things will be after 1st of July, after which there's no minimum amount of value for VAT to apply.

One can only guess how that will affect how many packages are opened/inspected, but I'm sure the rep market will adapt.

Giannos7

10/11/20
Another guy here has ordered from Sead's UK stock to Greece without any issues. I haven't tried ordering myself after Brexit but maybe i will.

derjenigewelcher

Watch Enthusiast
Supporter
Certified
22/11/20
Switzerland
Hello azbank

Dont Worry. Triangle shipping still works.

JTIME for example (jtime.cc) ships depending on your country via:
  • Hong Kong
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
I always got my packages from HongKong (i am based in Switzerland).
My friend orderd to turkye at trustytime.io, package went triangle over Netherlands.

TDs have good networks. If they say its possible to ship to your country, then trust them:)

Reactions: en_nissen

Stuessi

Renowned Member
9/6/16
Hello azbank

Dont Worry. Triangle shipping still works.

JTIME for example (jtime.cc) ships depending on your country via:
  • Hong Kong
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom