• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Rolex Submariner - Turkey / Worth buying it?

hplicious

Horology Curious
25/8/20
Hey guys,

turkey is selling all kind of replicas that they import from china. Since i am new to the replica world i would love to have your opinions.
I read already a lot in the forum, and it looks like a good replica to me.

ETA price around 500 euro.
R4JRyy6
Rolex 1

hplicious

Horology Curious
25/8/20
Last edited:
Reactions: Alexis1

Tucker

Lunnyfied by Raddave
Supporter
Certified
23/12/11
I know i probably can get them cheaper, but i can go check the watch myself here and can get it instantly. I would pay more if it's a good replica

So you would pay almost $600 for the same watch you can order for less than 1/2 that price? I guarantee it does not have an ETA movement and, if they are lying about that, what else are they lying about.

hplicious

Horology Curious
25/8/20
So you would pay almost $600 for the same watch you can order for less than 1/2 that price? I guarantee it does not have an ETA movement and, if they are lying about that, what else are they lying about.

I understand what you're saying, just wanted to know of how bad/good it is compared to a ZZF V2S that comes around $528 as well.
Like i said, i'm new to the replica world.

Docrolex

Known Member
28/12/19
Germany
Some years ago on holidays in Turkey I bought a very nice made Daytona, wore it as daily watch and it lasted years and was good quality. I paid 70 Euros for it. I dont think that 500 is somewhere near accurate in Turkey, try to get it for much less.

hplicious

Horology Curious
25/8/20
Some years ago on holidays in Turkey I bought a very nice made Daytona, wore it as daily watch and it lasted years and was good quality. I paid 70 Euros for it. I dont think that 500 is somewhere near accurate in Turkey, try to get it for much less.