• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

PAM 423 Review from winning Giveaway

Stuvetjee

Russian Spambot Sales Moderator
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
3/3/14
NL / Schweizer
Hello everyone! :)

Some of you may know that im new to the Staff team (rolex section) here on RWI. Lately there was a staff giveaway where one of the staff members could win a Panerai 423 rep from Ryan. Credits to Trailboss and Ryan from intime for making the awesome giveaway! :)

I never, ever won something in my life. Whether it is watches related, lotteries or other kind of contests. When the random picker chose my 'number' i literally jumped in the air! :)

The shipment went great and fast, and even was in time for me to take it with me on skiing holiday(hence now the review ;) ). When the watch came in it felt great... its unbelievable how close the rep pams are these days to the gen. I was blown away when seeing the rep movement.

According to Ryan's listing this baby should have 3 days of power reserve. Well, i wound the watch and it went strong for 4 'and a bit' days. Not sure how this is even possible, but when i went skiing the whole day i layed the watch flat/face up in the hotelroom safe.

So it felt a bit uncomfortable in the beginning i must admit, because its a freakin 47mm watch :p . Im used to max. 45mm which is quiet a difference on my 7'' wrist. But after some days it was a pleasant and nice feeling when strapping it up. The feel and construction are absolute insane. I checked various gen pics, and couldn't spot any differences with the rep. ALE knows these blemishes and flaws for sure, but from a 'i like PAMs' noob it looks great in my eyes. Lume is ridiculous and shines like a torch. Too bad the power reserve indicator on the dial is faux, but that doesn't annoy me at all ;)

INFO:
Size: 47mm x 17mm
Movement: P.3000(2) Clone, 21.600BPH, 3 days PR

PROS:
-Construction
-Genlike