• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

TB's Watch Repair & Servicing Journey

PsychoTee16

-- Watchmaker --
Supporter
Vendor (Watch Repair)
Certified
24/3/12
California - Bay Area
Hey Guys!

So I have been into servicing and working watches for several years now, however COVID and working from home until last October accelerated that. I've surmounted quite the "collection" of tools since then. I am a Mechanical Engineer by degree, so naturally mechanical watches and their inner workings have always interested me. So why not get into servicing watches!!??
I have been following oascom post on his journey as well, and that inspired me to do the same...just maybe from more of an amateur viewpoint. In no way am I trying to supersede his thread.

Thus far I have serviced several 2824's, 6497's (great one to do for beginners), Powermatic 80, 3132/3135/3185, 7750 (Only once), and Seiko's 7S26C. The 4130 is upcoming on a Noob Daytona. I have not started transplanting gen parts into these movements, but I plan to do that soon! These have all been personal watches or friends / family watches. I hope everyone enjoys the pictures. If anyone has any questions / needs help, I am more than happy to help out as best as I can.

Disclaimer : I am in no way professionally trained. I do this as a hobby, however I do follow all the tech manuals when servicing watches. Shameless Plug for the manual thread I created : https://forum.replica-watch.info/for...hnical-manuals

First off my setup. I am currently waiting on a new desk to arrive since the area I use now is a little cramped. And also waiting on a timegrapher. I have been using a iPhone app which is fairly limited in the capabilities. But, I have everything else to get the job done effectively.

ZDLOGo.jpg