• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Helping a PAM guy enter the AP world

snowman1235

Horology Curious
12/9/18
Hi guys,
i tend to read and learn, but do not post much... I have been collecting reps since ~2009 so quite some time. Mainly I've focused on PAM with an occasional purchase of other brands but then mostly sold those after a few months and kept to PAMs.
Recently, however, I've been more and more drawn to AP design and decided it is time for me to try them out. I don't want to overkill it too quickly, so pls help me choose my first batch... I am thinking 1 diver plus 2 to 3 42mm ROOs.

Here is what I'm looking at:
- Diver 15710ST Black dial (JF, v9) open case... I know closed case would hide imperfections, but I like seeing the mechanism ;)
- ROO Chronopassion (JF, Best)... I really like this one, but have not seen many wrist shots of this one so it seems it is not as popular? People say it scratches, but I would not have it as a daily beater - more to wear occasionally. Is it too flawed as a rep to get? Is there a 1:1 better rep in the making? Please advise... How do you think Chronopassion compares with the new grey dial 26470IO (aka Ghost)? Is there a good rep of the 26470 yet? It looks really cool :)
- ROO 26470ST Black/Blue dial - new 2018 SIHH model (JF, Best): this is relatively new... I don't see any wrist shots. Is this a decent rep or is it worth waiting for v2/v3/v4?
- ROO Safari Brown - the new JF release; looks really nice but I have not seen any wrist shots... anyone has this one? Is it good rep?