• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Review: AP 42MM Panada Franken project - C&W AP Workshop

gordotre

You're Saying I Can Sell?
19/10/10
I have been collecting watches for many years. I began like most with genuine lower cost watches and gradually migrated to higher end watches (Meaning Rolex, Omega etc..). Luckily I have been able to obtain many of the watches I have wanted in this range but I still desired the much higher end watches. What is funny is the fact the design is what I liked, not the price tag or even who made them. Fast forward to more recent times, I was even able to obtain 1 GEN VERY high end watch. None other than the AP 42mm Panda. This was one I had always wanted.
I got into collecting REP purely by accident as I came across this forum. Since then I have bought and sold many REPS. The great thing about these is you can obtain most of the really high end brands without spending a fortune, which like most I do not have an endless supply of. J
The funny thing about getting into REPs is that I became more aware of how GENs look and the very specific details. As I progressed with my REP collecting I started to get into modding my REPs. I found this a lot of fun.
I came across Chris from his RWI forum and contacted his C&W AP Workshop. He seemed very knowledgeable and then, after some email exchanges, I sent him my JF AP Black Theme to have modded.
I am VERY ANAL (Chris can confirm this) and when I received the watch back after modding it exceeded my expectations.