• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Stock market and luxury

Reaps

-
25/9/22
NA only : for me, not even worth it to buy stocks, why not just put into T-bills and any of the bazillion high yield savings accounts? The yields for those will almost certainly beat the stock market overall and it's dead easy

Reactions: Karbon74

Karbon74

Pika Factory
Patron
Certified
5/5/23
EU - Kalos Region
savings account very low yield in EU.

Note that I did not mean short term trading. I was referring to stock you would keep for years or more. I have some old Microsoft and Amazon stock. The potential yield is just crazy. I am sad I had not enough unobligated money at that time to buy more.

Reactions: Reaps

Cavemax

28/5/16
I don't know. I'm by no means a financial expert or consultant, but the current situation gives me more of a stomach ache. Not only are inflation rates abnormal worldwide, but yield curves are perverse. In particular, the development in the U.S. - once again - gives me pause for thought. For the last three to four years, everything has been realized and lived on credit. That is why I suspended all investments in shares and ETFs at the beginning of the year. I am still running my existing positions and have not yet liquidated them. But now I invest my money in government bonds and alternative investments, primarily art, whiskey/wine, cars and physical luxury goods via buy digital shares in alternative investments.

But I could just as easily be wrong and think to myself in a year's time "what an idiot, if only you'd kept buying"... wouldn't be the first time, I'm just too overcautious :ROFLMAO:

maxlex

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
27/12/15
The Netherlands
The crash in the Bondmarket seems to have found a more or less bottem, inflation is still high but a lot lower.