• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Best Blue Aqua Terra Rep?

GWalkaa

Horology Curious
4/11/20
Looking at getting into these and for such a simple watch I simply cant justify the Gen purcahse. Roughly my collection is now 50/50 Rep/Gen and I dont mind it. That being said, which is the best blue Aqua Terra on sale. Theres VSF and JQK which seem to be the higher quality ones. I have no knowledge of JQF but have a couple of VSF pieces which I like. And I cant seem to find one which matched the gen. You can see how the gens 60/15/30/45 markers are all white whereas the reps seem to blue.

omega-seamaster-aqua-terra-150m-22010412103004-1-product-zoom.png

GWalkaa

Horology Curious
4/11/20
I Wouldn't let me attache the rep image for some reason so here it is. Also there is a massive price discrepancy of nearly $150 on VSF models alone which seems odd. So which is the best and why?

aqua-terra-150m-master-chronometers-vsf-1-1-best-edition-deep-blue-dial-silver-hand-on-ss-bracelet-a8900-super-clone.jpg

RonP

Renowned Member
11/10/19
UK
There's actually two different types of gen blue aqua terras.
One has white 'Seamaster' lettering and white 60/15/30/45 markers and the other has blue lettering with blue markers and it also has a blue seconds hand.

The image in your second post is the latter but it incorrectly has a silver seconds hand.

From what I've read the blue Aqua Terras are slightly purple. Probably better to stick to black.

GWalkaa

Horology Curious
4/11/20
There's actually two different types of gen blue aqua terras.
One has white 'Seamaster' lettering and white 60/15/30/45 markers and the other has blue lettering with blue markers and it also has a blue seconds hand.

The image in your second post is the latter but it incorrectly has a silver seconds hand.

From what I've read the blue Aqua Terras are slightly purple. Probably better to stick to black.