• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

VC 4500C vs Omega Worldtimer - Which would you choose as your first Rep?

tommygun94

Horology Curious
19/3/23
Indonesia
Just got these photos in and I'm deciding which one to pull the trigger on. Which would you choose based on these images?

I've heard the 4500v's can be riddled with flaws and misalignment issues, but are overall a beautiful watch. I don't think my eye is sharp enough yet to detect any glaring flaws in either.

The Omega is VSF and the VC is from PPF, which apparently is the same as ZF (if I'm not mistaken?)

Also the VC only comes with the rubber strap, so I'll have to track down the SS one so that I can use both. And the Omega is vice versa. I've heard that the 21mm rubber strap can be hard to find for the Worldtimer though.

Anyway, I'm new to this and nervous to pull the trigger so please let me know if I'm about to do anything stupid :)

[Mod edit: Please familiarize yourself with our forum policies pertaining the posting of full sets of QC photos without a specific question.]

Last edited by a moderator:

eBoy

⏱️ RWI New Members Area Chief Janitor 🎪🛠️
Section Moderator
Certified
2/4/21
Eurasia
@tommygun94 Are those QC photos or just marketing material?

eBoy

Section Moderator
Certified
2/4/21
Eurasia
I am just assuming marketing photos, since apparently you haven't paid yet.

Well... which one to choose?

Easy: the one you like best!😊

Personally I'd take the Omega VSF as my first rep. Because I'm a sucker for Omega and a hopeless VSF fanboi.

However, this wouldn't my first Omega (2 gen and half a dozen reps), so I'd actually pick the VC, because I need a Patek and VC in my collection. 😍😆

Reactions: Onepickledginger

eBoy

Section Moderator
Certified
2/4/21
Eurasia
PS: They are both equally good in terms of their quality, I believe.