• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Opinions please

sharpestknifeinthedrawer

3/7/10
Hi All

After opinions about the bezel/pearl on this ceramic sub.

Just ordered it from Mark @ Timeshop

This is no way a moan at him because he told me about the pearl when i asked and i decided to go ahead anyway.

I will just resell it for less if it bugs me when the watch arrives.

They are his pictures not mine (mine would be crap !)

I especially would like to hear from anyone who has it already.

Thanks in advance

Will

tn

D

d4m.test

The pearl is off center, but to be honest - I doubt you'll get too annoyed by it. If you really can't stand it, just rotate the bezel 180 and point it at 6! No one will call you out for it, for example several bezels are misaligned but no one cares. I'm very new to the world of reps but I have learnt that in this hobby, imperfections are something which are frequent. It's a shame, but I did only pay $250 - not $6500! I will buy a ceramic sub and the pearl doesn't bother me. But as you say, if you really can't stand it - you can sell it and buy something you prefer.

JC7

Put Some Respect On My Name
15/6/10
1.jpg
From MR
dsc09694.jpg
From Lay at Replicamake

All subs are not created equal.. you don't have to settle for misaligned pearls. Get a dealer who will cherry pick for you.

KBH

Mythical Poster
1/11/07
Seems like most of the new ceramic Subs have pearls that are off centered. The black one looks pretty good and the blue one looks better than a lot that I've seen.

D

d4m.test