• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

First purchase experience - Unboxing [PIC HEAVY]

zenico

Known Member
18/4/15
Hello everyone, this is a review of my recent purchase from Ken at ChazingTime. This is my first time purchasing from him, after hearing so many good reviews of Ken and also him being one of the top TDs as shown by the dealer of the year poll, I decided to purchase my watch from him.

I started my first enquiry with him back in February asking if JF produces any two toned AP15400 as that was the model I was very interested in. To my surprise, he gave me a reply within an hour. But it was a disappointment as JF doesn't produce that so I decided to wait for that to come while checking the prices of the RG and SS models and some other SevenFriday watches that I was interested in. I dragged and dragged, hoping for the two tone to be released but it never did. In the end, I decided to stop waiting as the "V2" of the blue dial looks freaking amazing. At the same time, I also ordered the clasps and plots (waiting Vic's leather strap), a SevenFriday V2 and a SevenFriday Woody as well. It was my first purchase with Ken and I pulled the trigger on 3 watches, I built my trust in him throughout our conversation. So below I'll provide a time line of the events happened.

Timeline:
30 Apr: Placed Order and made payment
04 May: QC pics of the V2 and Woody received. Asked for lume shot and time graph picture, received them on the same day (fast response). Accepted them right away.
10 May: QC pics of the JF AP15400. Asked for close up of dial because pictures provided weren't clear. And once again asked for lume shot and time graph picture, and also received them on the same day. Accepted them after asking some advice from members.
12 May: Received tracking number
16 May: Received parcel

What I like about ChazingTime: