• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

NEW AIF HISTORIQUES AMERICAN 1921

ShiroTenshi

Mythical Poster
7/12/11
Feel free to ask any questions, I want to help as much as possible. If you are in the UK hmu if you want this model we can set up a sale, sadly this watch is not my style.

Great pics mate, cross looks a little shabby but the dial texture looks great! Do you have any idea what movement it is since you have it on hand?

Last edited:

lovetheduns

Horology Curious
12/8/22
Feel free to ask any questions, I want to help as much as possible. If you are in the UK hmu if you want this model we can set up a sale, sadly this watch is not my style.
@David719 I know you no longer have this watch but you mentioned owning other VC watches. I have this 1921 on order and I am new to watches - how do you replace the strap? Sorry if this is ignorant. Before buying a rep I only used an Apple Watch. Thank you.

David719

Known Member
2/8/21
@David719 I know you no longer have this watch but you mentioned owning other VC watches. I have this 1921 on order and I am new to watches - how do you replace the strap? Sorry if this is ignorant. Before buying a rep I only used an Apple Watch. Thank you.
Wassup buddy! For some straps from third companies there is quick release, you only have to pull a little hook to remove the strap. With factory straps you need a little strap removing tool, just google "spring bar strap removal tool".

lovetheduns

Horology Curious
12/8/22
Wassup buddy! For some straps from third companies there is quick release, you only have to pull a little hook to remove the strap. With factory straps you need a little strap removing tool, just google "spring bar strap removal tool".

Thank you! Found a Bergeron tool from amazon and already ordered it. Thank you!

David719

Known Member
2/8/21