• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Natas78 repaired, serviced, waterproofed and frankened my Noob v3 Daytona

mytux

Known Member
13/2/20
Belgium, EU
Hello,

I'm quite new to the rep world, and I only bought 2 reps for the moment.
1st rep was for my wife, everything went fine and she's pleased with it.
Few weeks after I decided to order a Noob v3 Daytona for me.
I wanted to have it serviced upon arrival, so I started to search for somebody not too far away.
I had discussions with a few watchsmiths and found Natas which lives in Belgium like me.
He's specialized in Panerai but I saw he was doing some Rolex as well, so I decided to give it a shot and start a conversation with him.
He seemed friendly and was willing to help me. He was always replying to my messages fast, even tho his messages were not containing many words :)

Last edited:
Reactions: jp3007_1

mytux

Known Member
13/2/20
Belgium, EU
Whilst waiting for the Daytona to arrive from China, I saw a gen crystal and a gen crown on the M2M section, and decided to buy them.
When I received my Daytona (22nd of June), I was disappointed because it didn't work at all.
I told about it to Natas and he told me he would get it working. He asked me to place a paper with my name, RWI username, postal address, etc
I guess he has many watches to repair/service, and he is then sure to who it belongs.
He told me it's his full time job, so another reason to trust him with my watch

mytux

Known Member
13/2/20
Belgium, EU
I shipped it to him the same day, and he received it the next day (that's a big plus to have a watch smith living in the same country)

1 week after (30th of June) he told me by message he started working on my watch, he double checked with me what needed to be done.
I also added few things to the list I previously made : he could also do a water proofing, and check a strange behavior my watch had upon arrival.