• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Post #1000

avenger007

Put Some Respect On My Name
Advisor
21/2/09
dscf2281.jpg

Some of you know about the Submariner pictured above. It was a gift from Fake Master in honor of my then new born son. I had ordered two watches from him and was surprised to open the package and find a third. Inside was a note that said "Congrats on the new baby. Just pay me when you get the chance". A couple days later, in the ChatBox, Fakey told me not to worry about paying for the Sub, it was a gift. This little story encapsulates my experience with RWI.

When I started researching replicas and trying to digest all the information here, I thought I would just hang around long enough to find a decent Sub or SMP rep, buy it and move on. Maybe post here and there to ask questions, that was it. Boy was I wrong. In a few short months I have gone from a complete noob to a not-so-complete noob on staff as a Moderator, from at most changing a watch band, to completely disassembling a PAM homage and customizing the dial for my first mod project. A total blur.

I'd just like to take a second to say thanks to RWI for being an incredible community. This is the longest I've ever stayed active on an online forum. And I can honestly say, I had the great privilege to make some true friends here.

AHW, Hooligan, and Levelmanroger - Thanks for welcoming me into this community. I've had the privilege of meeting Mr and Mrs Hooligan in person and he is every bit as genuine in real life as he speaks here. LMR is my Texas doppleganger. And AHW is truly one of this forums greatest assets. It's been awesome getting to know you, A.

R2D4 and Trailboss99 - Thanks for giving me an opportunity to help out. It brings me a good deal of satisfaction to be able to contribute to the forum's well being in my small way. The forum is in great hands with these two.