• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

First timer, how do ordering works ?

c_uthhred

Looking Around
25/2/23
Canada
Hello !

I’m new to the Rep world, and tried getting my marks in this amazing and passionate world. However, I haven’t been able to get my hands on one, not that I haven’t tried.

Indeed, I’ve browsed through the forum to understand the process and how everything works. From what I understood (correct me if I’m wrong, and I probably am), you’re suppose to email a TD on the watch you want and if stock is available, he then answers you, and depending on the stock and availability of the watch (if the factory you chose still makes this model etc.), I place my order and wait for QC pics and instructions.

I therefore started by doing the first step everyone advised, I emailed a TD (Puretime), and well…first step failed. I haven’t got a reply since.

I was then wondering if I was doing something wrong and tried getting more info on the forum, but haven’t found what the problem was. I’m now turning to the veteran of the forum for help and advices. What should I be doing and how should I be doing things ? How long should I expect to wait for an answer ? Is timing the problem (saw that Chinese New Year played it’s part in delaying things and pausing production) ?

Thanks for the help and time people might take to answer (my probably dumb) questions.

Best regards

Feefo

Your cleverness is mistaken for your cleverness
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
Top Poster Of Month
8/5/22
EU
Hi and welcome to RWI! Glad you joined!