• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

First Rep Purchase - New to this world.

evolution380

Horology Curious
2/2/20
I'm new to the world of reps, own a few gens of varying value but since stumbling across this forum and the knowledge and variants of reps I'm genuinely so Intrigued I had to bite the bullet. Can't currently justify a high end / Franken rep whilst being so wet behind the ears but I definitely plan to work up to that and tinker about with reps, mod and service and do things I can't do to my gens. (I'm a tinkerer)

After a little research I stumbled across Reg. I checked out his wares and found a couple of watches to kick off my rep collection and dropped him an E-mail yesterday.

Reg quickly responded and gave further details on both reps I enquired about and the relevant payment was made, I've found Reg to clearly and concisely respond to queries and in a prompt manor. He also posted the several items together with no extra delivery charge.

Reg advised that the watches should be shipped out within 2 days however this morning I already had the tracking information waiting for me within an E-Mail, brilliant turn around considering I had only sent payment not much more than 12 hours prior to this.

I now can't wait to receive the watches and will be sure to fire up a few photos when they arrive.

For those interested I've gone for following:

- Tudor Black Bay Dark
- Deepsea Sea Dweller (Black Dial)

Mainly wanted to see the durability of the BB with the finish and I can compare the DSSD with a gen which was main reason for purchase. Just intrigued more than anything to see the differences of varying levels of reps against a gen.